Legal Notice

The Bank

ABLV Bank Luxembourg S.A. (the “Bank”) is a public limited company incorporated under the laws of the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg and registered with the Luxembourg Trade and Companies Register (Registre de Commerce et des Sociétés Luxembourg) under number B162048; its registered office is at 26A, boulevard Royal, L-2449 Luxembourg.

The Bank is licensed as a credit institution under the provisions of the Law of April 5th, 1993 on the financial sector, as amended; for the conduct of its business activities, the Bank is subject to the supervision of the Commission for the Supervision of the Financial Sector (Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier; address: 283, route d’Arlon, L-1150 Luxembourg).

The Bank is a wholly-owned subsidiary of ABLV Bank, AS.

With its headquarters in Riga, ABLV Bank, AS is the largest privately-owned bank of Latvia.

Since the implementation of the Banking Union’s Single Supervisory Mechanism in November 2014, ABLV Bank, AS is one of the 129 significant banks in the Eurozone to be directly supervised by the Frankfurt-based European Central Bank.