Corporate Governance

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors has the overall responsibility for the Bank.

It ensures the proper execution of the Bank’s business activities and strives to preserve business continuity by way of sound central administration and internal governance arrangements.

The Board of Directors is currently made up of six members including an Independent Director and three Non-Executive Directors.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is in charge of the Bank’s effective, sound and prudent day-to-day business activities.

This management must be exercised in compliance with the strategies and guiding principles laid down by the Board of Directors and the existing laws, rules and regulations, taking into account and safeguarding the Bank’s long-term financial interests, solvency and liquidity situation.

The Executive Committee is currently made up of two members, as follows:

  • Chief Executive Officer: Benoît Wtterwulghe
  • Deputy Chief Executive Officer: Aivars Rauska